Remarkable Technologies, Inc. provides exclusive patent license to NeuroEM Therapeutics, Inc. for its patented radio-wave technology designed to treat Alzheimer's Disease.

Alzheimer's Disease is an incurable disease that affects 5.3 million people in the U.S. and nearly 44 million worldwide. In 2015, after five and a half years of R&D, Remarkable Technologies, Inc. received a patent on a head-wearable device targeted to treat Alzheimer's Disease. (View Remarkable Technologies, Inc. patent here: U.S. 9,037,268)

Through the patent license, NeuroEM will have exclusive rights to the head-wearable device developed by Remarkable Technologies, Inc. as an application of NeuroEM's electromagnetic research and technology in Alzheimer's treatment.

Eric Knight, president of Remarkable Technologies, said, "This is a bold step in the battle against this truly horrific disease. The opportunity to work with the world-leading company in this field -- NeuroEM Therapeutics -- gives us, in my opinion, the very best chance at tackling Alzheimer's." For more information, visit this link.


Company president publishes thought paper on an earth-friendly energy source.

With the world searching for energy sources that don't contribute to global warming, maybe part of the solution is all around us: tree leaves.  Eric Knight recently published a thought paper entitled:

"TREE LEAVES: A FREE SOURCE OF ENERGY, LITERALLY FALLING FROM THE SKY.  A new, renewable energy source -- tree leaves -- may be the ideal earth-friendly biofuel feedstock for the production of ethanol and / or as a secondary fuel source for power plants."  
(Full paper here.)

Imagine creating an industry that harvests the countless millions of tons of leaves that fall each year, and turns this abundant natural resource into ethanol to power cars and energy systems. Eric postulates if this process can be applied to corn and soybeans, why not leaves? Intrigued? Take a moment to check out Eric's thought paper by clicking here.


Eric Knight joins who's who of great minds to contemplate future of humankind in space.

"(Boston) - Leading space scientists, visionaries, and entrepreneurs from around the world met at Boston University last week to discuss the future of space exploration. Conference participants worked together to imagine the next half-century of space exploration and identified five key areas that require attention if humans are to thrive in space over the next 50 years." 

Contributors and signatories to [the resulting] declaration [verbatim from document]:
  • Gen. James A. Abrahamson, former director, US Strategic Defense Initiative Organization
  • Prof. Thomas Bania, Professor of Astronomy, Boston University
  • Dr. Stas Barabash, Professor, Swedish Institute of Space Physics
  • Prof. Roger Bonnet, President of COSPAR (the Committee of Space Research) and former Director of Science, European Space Agency (ESA)
  • Dr. Chris Boshuizen, Executive Director, Space Generation Advisory Council (SGAC)
  • Prof. Supriya Chakrabarti, Conference Chairman, Professor of Astronomy and Electrical and Computer Engineering, Director of the Center for Space Physics, Boston University
  • Dr. Frank Cheng, Director of the Plasma and Space Science Center, National Cheng-Kung University, Taiwan
  • Prof. John Clarke, Professor of Astronomy, Boston University
  • Dr. Steven Dick, NASA Historian, NASA
  • Prof. Freeman Dyson, Institute for Advanced Studies, Princeton University
  • Prof. Farouk El-Baz, Director of the Center for Remote Sensing, Boston University
  • Dr. Jean-Jaques Favier, Director of Strategy, Centre National pour l'Etude Spatial (CNES), former shuttle Astronaut
  • Dr. David Fromkin, Director, Pardee Center for the Study of the Longer-Range Future; Professor of International Relations, History, and Law, Boston University
  • Ambassador Thomas Graham, Chairman of Cypress Fund for Peace and Security & former Arms Control Ambassador for the United States
  • Prof. Jeffrey Hoffman, Center for Space Studies, MIT; former NASA astronaut
  • Dr. Sergei Khrushchev, Senior Fellow, Thomas J. Watson Jr. Institute for International Studies, Brown University; Son of former Chairman of the USSR, Nikita Khrushchev
  • Mr. Eric Knight, Chief Executive Officer, Up Aerospace, Inc.
  • Dr. Matthew Koss, Department of Physics, Holy Cross College
  • Dr. Mark Lupisella, NASA Goddard Spaceflight Center and The Secure World Foundation
  • Dr. William Marshall, Chairman, Space Generation Advisory Council (SGAC), NASA/Ames Research Center
  • Dr. Carlos Martinis, Research Associate, Department of Astronomy and Center for Space Physics, Boston University
  • Prof. Keith Mason, CEO, UK Science and Technology Facilities Council
  • Dr. John Mather, Chief Scientist, NASA Science Mission Directorate and 2006
  • Nobel Laureate in Physics
  • Ms. Majd Matta, Graduate Student, Boston University
  • Dr. D. Pallamraju, Research Associate, Department of Astronomy and Center for Space Physics, Boston University
  • Ms. Angela Peura, Graduate Student, Space Policy Institute, George Washington University
  • Dr. Shanti Rao, Engineer, NASA/Jet Propulsion Laboratory
  • Prof. Martin Rees, Astronomer Royal, President of the Royal Society and Master of Trinity College, Cambridge University
  • Dr. Virendra Sarohia, Assistant to the Chief Technologist, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
  • Dr. Russell "Rusty" Schweickart, Apollo Astronaut & Chairman of the Association of Space Explorers
  • Mr. Shi Sheng, Undergraduate Student, Beijing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics
  • Mr. Valeriy Spitovsky, Boston Museum of Science
  • Dr. William Stoeger, Vatican Observatory
  • Dr. Ighor Uzhinsky, Senior Technical Project Manager, ATK Launch Systems, Science and Engineering Programs
  • Mr. Sesh Velamoor, Deputy Director of Programs at Foundation for the Future

Contributors to the symposium:

  • Ms. Julia Barsky, Program Coordinator, Center for Space Physics, Boston University
  • Ms. Erin Daly, Graduate Student, Department of Philosophy and Religious Studies, University of North Texas
  • Dr. Virender Kumar, Counsellor for space, Embassy of the Republic of India
  • Ms. Susan Eisenhower, President of the Eisenhower Institute, granddaughter of US President Eisenhower
  • Ms. Tiffany D. Frierson, Undergraduate Student, University of Memphis, Tennessee
  • Dr. David Fromkin, Director, Pardee Center for the Study of the Longer-Range Future; Professor of International Relations, History, and Law, Boston University
  • Dr. Charles Harper, Sr., Templeton Foundation
  • His Excellency, Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam, President of India
  • Prof. John Logsdon, Director, Space Policy Institute, George Washington University and NASA Advisory Committee
  • Prof. Roald Sagdeev, Distinguished Professor of Physics, University of Maryland, former Director of the USSR Space Research Institute
  • Dr. Harrison Schmitt, NASA Astronaut (former)
  • Ms. Sonya Sherman, Assistant Director, Center for Space Physics, Boston University
  • Mr. Yevgeny Zvedre, Senior Counselor (Science and Technology), Embassy of the Russian Federation

The full article can be read here on


Your one-click access to the world of Web search:  ""

In 1998, Eric invented one of the early multi-search-engine services:  Today is a leading multi-search-engine services that combines the ability to search 20 search engines -- and provides one-click access to over 200 of the Web's top sites.  Soup up your searching and surfing with